Thanksgiving Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
We made this tonight for dinner and it was awesome. Not anything like traditional meatloaf, but tastes like something you'd make with Thanksgiving leftovers. The only thing missing was cranberry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I LOVED LOVED this recipe! Everyone i make it for raves too! SO delish. SOmetimes i add dried cherries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was wonderful! Was moist and tasty! Better than beef meatloaf. I didn't have bread crumbs, so I added Stove Top cornbread stuffing; didn't have Romano cheese so I used parmesan cheese. Was good leftovers for my lunch and meatloaf sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
love this recipe, very moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
We really liked this-I served with cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes and green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Loved this recipe - so did the family (all very picky eaters!). We can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clemson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Central, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This meatloaf was different. I had a lot of ground turkey, so I had to do 3X the recipe and used a 13x9 pan. I did not have apples so I used the pre-packaged cups of natural chunky applesauce. It is super moist and almost too moist as it has the look and texture of dressing! I served with cranberry sauce and mashed potatoes as suggested which was a good idea. But, this was just really strange and not very appetizing to me, especially the next day after it was reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was amazing. Loved it. The apples in it were wonderful (I didn't have Granny Smith and it was fine anyway). My husband loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Love this recipe. So does my VERY picky 5 year old. Great next day. I like it so much I am making it tonight, because it makes everyone happy and full. I am going to make sweet potato fries (plain potato fries for son) and broccoli... Definitely recommend! Oh and I usually don't have Romano on hand and well not going to spend the $$$ on one dish so just use Parmesan instead and the apple I don't use Granny Smith unless I have, any apple will do IMO. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash0607

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Made as-is and found it wonderful! Okay, I used whole wheat bread crumbs, but still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States