Thanksgiving Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
this was really good although a little dry. My daughter and her friends really enjoyed it as well. After I made it I was thinking that some turkey gravy would add the needed/missing element. I served it with green bean casserole, cranberry sauce and coleslaw. We always have coleslaw at Thanksgiving! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I made this tonight and it was so good I had to register for allrecipes so I could review it! I made a few changes since I had just 1 lb. of turkey (one egg, less milk/bread crumbs). I also used cheddar instead because I really like the turkey/apple/cheddar combo. I did homemade applesauce and used it as "gravy", it was fantastic. Thank you for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
We made this tonight for dinner and it was awesome. Not anything like traditional meatloaf, but tastes like something you'd make with Thanksgiving leftovers. The only thing missing was cranberry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I LOVED LOVED this recipe! Everyone i make it for raves too! SO delish. SOmetimes i add dried cherries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was wonderful! Was moist and tasty! Better than beef meatloaf. I didn't have bread crumbs, so I added Stove Top cornbread stuffing; didn't have Romano cheese so I used parmesan cheese. Was good leftovers for my lunch and meatloaf sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
love this recipe, very moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
We really liked this-I served with cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes and green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Loved this recipe - so did the family (all very picky eaters!). We can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clemson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Central, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This meatloaf was different. I had a lot of ground turkey, so I had to do 3X the recipe and used a 13x9 pan. I did not have apples so I used the pre-packaged cups of natural chunky applesauce. It is super moist and almost too moist as it has the look and texture of dressing! I served with cranberry sauce and mashed potatoes as suggested which was a good idea. But, this was just really strange and not very appetizing to me, especially the next day after it was reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was amazing. Loved it. The apples in it were wonderful (I didn't have Granny Smith and it was fine anyway). My husband loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States