Thanksgiving Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
My husband is a picky eater and won't touch any meat that has been cooked with fruit. Therefore, I used Waterchestnuts instead of Apple and threw in craisins to satisfy my desire for a sweet. He even ate the craisins and loved this recipe. I will make this over and over again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was so bland. I made it just like the directions had stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I followed recipe exactly, except used regular apple (not granny smith) and instead of poultry seasoning I used fresh sage from the garden. This was great! Even my picky kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This meatloaf is so different! I love turkey and just had to try it! It comes out moist and full of flavor. I served it with turkey gravy and cranberry sauce. My husband and I both loved it and will make it a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was delicious! I didn't have poultry seasoning (and couldn't find it), so I substituted some chicken bouillon. I also substituted Parmesan cheese for the Romano, because it has a similar flavor to Romano and I already had some. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reeders, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is the best meatloaf I have ever made. My husband is not a ground turkey fan but loved this. Only left out the Romano cheese and used a red apple. I'm eating the leftovers for lunch today :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as instructed, and it was AMAZING! Thank you so much! I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Yummy, made as directed. The whole family loved this. I'll make it again. I did use parmasean cheese though because thats what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Followed directions but couldn't get center to brown. Meat thermometer read above 190F so I enjoyed with a bit of hesitation. Flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cow

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
So good! The only change to the recipe was to leave out the cheese (lactose issues) and to bake in muffin tins. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States