Thanksgiving Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Bland and boring. I was worried about the apple flavor over powering this. Worried for nothing. This was a Zzzzzz on flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
They could place a photo of this dish in the dictionary under the word, "bland". Quite tasteless... literally no taste. I did not tweak the recipe in any way, I probably would use an apple with more flavor and more savory seasonings. I'd skip it altogether if I were you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runner736
Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very good. Added salt and pepper. Used dried cranberries vs apple. Mildly spiced. Recommend adding more poultry seasoning if like stronger f lavors. Husband said tasted lie meat, stuffing, cranberry and potatoe all mixed together. He loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Very good, very much like stuffing! Love the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEBERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
WOW!!! Its like turkey and stuffing all rolled into one! I followed the recipe almost to a T. Only things a did a bit different was I used Panko bread crumbs and parm cheese (all I had on hand). Will definitely make it again! I used 99% lean turkey meat and it was still moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
My family loved this - but I did add two things that I can not imagine it without - salt and pepper! Ground turkey is really bland and so hard to season, but with the addition of these 2 simple ingredients, the rest of the flavors really popped! My kids loved it! My teenagers said I need to make it on Thanksgiving next year instead of a regular turkey! Give it a try with the S&P... It really enhances it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Barnlund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
My husband is a picky eater and won't touch any meat that has been cooked with fruit. Therefore, I used Waterchestnuts instead of Apple and threw in craisins to satisfy my desire for a sweet. He even ate the craisins and loved this recipe. I will make this over and over again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was so bland. I made it just like the directions had stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I followed recipe exactly, except used regular apple (not granny smith) and instead of poultry seasoning I used fresh sage from the garden. This was great! Even my picky kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States