Thanksgiving Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made this exactly to the directions except I added a cranberry/ketchup glaze. Unfortunately the turkey wasn't cooked all the way in the middle. It really needed about 10 more minutes. It was very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yyomegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Added vadalia onions to the meat - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
WE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS MEATLOAF! WHEN IT'S BAKING THE HOUSE SMELLS LIKE THANKSGIVING! NO CHANGES NEEDED TO THIS RECIPE! EXCELLENT JUST THE WAY IT IS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallycantcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
My husband is not eating beef right now and loves meatloaf. I picked up a pkg of ground white turkey and ground regular turkey yesterday and was looking for something to do with this. I did make just a couple of changes, only because white turkey meat can be so dry. I added 1 cup sliced mushroom, which I had put thru mini-food processor so they would not be noticable to him, same with a half of onion. I added pinches of poultry seasoning, rubbed sage and white pepper. I cooked it and let cool just a bit. I had to have a taste. OMG!! Very moist and VERY GOOD! Thank you for this recipe..will definitely be making this often. He works out of town during the week, so this is something I can make and freeze so he can have some homecooked food during the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I added seasoning, onion, garlic, carrots, celery, and flax seed. I still needed more flavor for this meatloaf. It was tasty, no doubt, but didn't have that "thanksgiving" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is the second time I have made this recipe. I was in a hurry both times. I added dried onions (seeped in hot water first). The first time I made it my family told me that it was the best meatloaf I had ever made. It is very easy to prepare and very forgiving if you don't have exactly the correct amount of stuffin mix. I used Colonna, Poultry in the pan single step stuffing mix. I spread Bulls Eye BBQ sauce on the top before I put it into the oven. Great recipe and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This was very tasty. I added some thyme and also made a cranberry glaze for the top with brown sugar and orange zest. Served with mashed potatoes and gravy. It was a big hit and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this a few weeks ago and have been dying for it again! I made a gkaze by adding warm water to cranberry sauce and coated it. I did not add the eggs - My loaf was only 1/2 lb so a bit different but the leftovers were fabulous with cranberry sauce on bread - like having thanksgiving on a sandwich and even tastier as a left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I wanted to use up my leftover holiday gravy, dressing and dried cranberries from the freezer, so decided to try this recipe with these changes. I used the ground turkey, eggs, some dressing(since it already had moisture add, I omitted the milk), then added dried cranberries and added more seasoning & sage, as many reviewers recommended. After baking, I served turkey gravy over it with mashed potatoes, the rest od the dressing, & a side salad. It put me in the mood for Thanksgiving dinner so I made Pumpkin Pie Cake III from AR for dessert. yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
My family and our guests liked this. My revised version: 2.25 pounds ground turkey 6 oz. (unprepared) Stove Top Stuffing Mix 1 packet meatloaf seasoning mix 2 eggs 1/3 cup milk 1 jar jellied cranberry sauce (topping) Mix ingredients just until moistened, being careful not to over mix. Spray a small square pan with non-stick cooking spray and gently press mixture in until even. Top with cranberry sauce. Bake at 350 approximately 1 1/2 hours until temperature reads 165. Serve with gravy. This is how I prepared it, served with green beans and sweet potato casserole. Next time I want to try substituting the packet of meatloaf seasoning with poultry seasoning and onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States