Thanksgiving Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2000
This is an absolutly yummy meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Good, fast recipe. Very tasty. Like other reviewers, I would also add just a little more seasoning -- perhaps some garlic salt and onion. Also, I made the cranberry sauce that another reviewer mentioned and it was awesome! I used a small can of jellied cranberry sauce and mixed it with some ketchup and mustard. I spread it on top before baking. Yum! We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
Excellent turkey recipe. We are always looking for GOOD lower fat recipes (using turkey in place of beef, etc.) This meatloaf was perfect - I wouldn't change a thing. My family absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Very, very tasty. I was glad to see how well it all held together. The only thing I changed was cutting the recipe in half, as there were only 2 of us eating it. It was really easy to make, and I served it with green beans. The only thing I would suggest is having some gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
Oh sooo good and simple! Not to mention a very healthy blend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
WOW!!!Finally a GREAT meatloaf recipe - after searching and trying recipes for 40 years - this one was a keeper! THANK YOU FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I made this with onion soup mix, fresh garlic and of course spices (salt, pepper, onion powder). We loved it...will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
this meatloaf was awesome...we did glaze it with one can of cranberry sauce with mustard and ketchup mixed with the cranberry sauce and spread on top of the meatloaf.....then bake....awesome...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
This was probably some of the best meatloaf I have ever had, it was so moist! We were out of milk so I used chicken stock, and next time I think I will add some garlic and rosemary or poultry seasoning, but over all, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Reviews are one of my favorite things about allrecipes and I use them to (I think) make better recipes. Since some people said this was dry, I only used one cup of stuffing mix. For more flavor I chopped fine one carrot, half a stalk of celery, some red onion, two cloves of pressed garlic, and a little dry thyme (did not saute-they cook up nicely while the meatloaf bakes). All the other ingredients I left the same. Then I used half a can of whole cranberry sauce, 1/4 cup catsup, and 1/4 cup mustard to glaze. This made for a healthy (for meatloaf) main dish that my husband raved about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States