Thanksgiving Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Reviews are one of my favorite things about allrecipes and I use them to (I think) make better recipes. Since some people said this was dry, I only used one cup of stuffing mix. For more flavor I chopped fine one carrot, half a stalk of celery, some red onion, two cloves of pressed garlic, and a little dry thyme (did not saute-they cook up nicely while the meatloaf bakes). All the other ingredients I left the same. Then I used half a can of whole cranberry sauce, 1/4 cup catsup, and 1/4 cup mustard to glaze. This made for a healthy (for meatloaf) main dish that my husband raved about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This is certainly very easy, but alittle on the bland side. I might try this again ,but I'll add spices -- garlic, onion powder etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
This was probably some of the best meatloaf I have ever had, it was so moist! We were out of milk so I used chicken stock, and next time I think I will add some garlic and rosemary or poultry seasoning, but over all, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
Very easy and Very Good. I used Stove Top for Turkey and added a little extra rubbed sage. I prepared the rest of the Stove Top. Heated up a can of Franco AMerican Turkey gravy and some brussells sprouts. An easy, tasty and nutritional dinner in less than an hour. I asked my son if I should make it again. His words were "I'd be disappointed if you didn't"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
I make this recipe all-time delicious. I add sauteed celery ,onion ,carrots to meat. On top one can of whole cranberries and half cup katchup and half cup mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
This was a good way to make ground turkey. The stuffing was a great addition. It was a little dry, but easily remedied with some turkey gravy over the top. Even my one year old loved it! I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I LOVED THIS ONE. THE REST OF MY FAMILY WAS NOT AS RECEPTIVE AT FIRST, BUT LEARED TO LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was delicous and easy! Reminded me of thanksgiving dinner. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
this meatloaf was awesome...we did glaze it with one can of cranberry sauce with mustard and ketchup mixed with the cranberry sauce and spread on top of the meatloaf.....then bake....awesome...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
My family enjoyed this recipe, I made it a little differently - I used 3lbs of ground turkey, added a dash of garlic powder and 1 cup dried cranberries then divided it between 2 loaf pans. I only gave it 4 stars since it still seems a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States