Thanksgiving Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I wanted to use up my leftover holiday gravy, dressing and dried cranberries from the freezer, so decided to try this recipe with these changes. I used the ground turkey, eggs, some dressing(since it already had moisture add, I omitted the milk), then added dried cranberries and added more seasoning & sage, as many reviewers recommended. After baking, I served turkey gravy over it with mashed potatoes, the rest od the dressing, & a side salad. It put me in the mood for Thanksgiving dinner so I made Pumpkin Pie Cake III from AR for dessert. yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
My family and our guests liked this. My revised version: 2.25 pounds ground turkey 6 oz. (unprepared) Stove Top Stuffing Mix 1 packet meatloaf seasoning mix 2 eggs 1/3 cup milk 1 jar jellied cranberry sauce (topping) Mix ingredients just until moistened, being careful not to over mix. Spray a small square pan with non-stick cooking spray and gently press mixture in until even. Top with cranberry sauce. Bake at 350 approximately 1 1/2 hours until temperature reads 165. Serve with gravy. This is how I prepared it, served with green beans and sweet potato casserole. Next time I want to try substituting the packet of meatloaf seasoning with poultry seasoning and onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I used the reviews to add extra stuff: carrots, celery, garlic, onion pwdr. This is a great base recipe and love using up extra stuffing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was delicous and easy! Reminded me of thanksgiving dinner. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
this meatloaf was awesome...we did glaze it with one can of cranberry sauce with mustard and ketchup mixed with the cranberry sauce and spread on top of the meatloaf.....then bake....awesome...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I'm only giving this 4 stars because I changed it so much. It definitely tasted like 5 stars. I love reading everyone's reviews and getting ideas! I cut the recipe in half, added half an onion, two shredded carrots, dash of garlic pepper, half a can of cranberry sauce, two big squeezes of ketchup and mustard, and spread cranberry sauce over the top. I also used one cup of cornbread stuffing instead. This was so sweet and delicious! I'm the worst meatloaf maker in the world and everybody loved this!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Sorry, didn't like this at all. Very bland and tasteless. One of the few recipes on allrecipes that I've tried that nobody in the family liked. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Very bland but easy & cheap b/c I had all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. I took others suggestions and added onion, carrots, thyme, garlic, salt and pepper. I even had it floating in ketchup hoping that would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I was afraid that this would be too bland for my taste, so I made the recipe as written and added a packet of Lipton onion soup mix and instead of stuffing it into a bread pan, I formed it into a rectangular shape in a 9x12 pan before baking. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States