Thanksgiving Leftovers Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
If not for the reviews I wouldn't have made this because it sounds gross to me. It was a great way to use up the leftovers, my brother hand seconds and my Dad raved about it. I added extra poultry seasoning because my stuffing was really bland this year. It is the perfect amount of filling for the shells but I couldn't get them all to fit in the suggested pan so I'm freezing the extra for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very good recipe and a great idea to use up leftovers. I had made champagne basted turkey, and the leftover juices made a great gravy for this recipe. I boiled the whole box of shells, but ended up with about 6 leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was a hit with family and coworkers. We used the boxed stuffing (Leftovers are too precious to put in a casserole:-) and a jar of gravy (this years gravy as a bit of a fiasco:-/) Even with the less than homemade ingredients this was still a very tasty, easy to make dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Great way to use up three Thanksgiving leftovers. My gravy was pretty thick, and I would suggest thinning it out with leftover chicken stock or milk. Also, I added a few pieces of leftover sliced cheese cut into thin strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I decided to make this for dinner after reading the reviews. It was delicious and will definitely become a keeper in my recipe box. I think a little more gravy will make it an even better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbutler64
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Awesome way to use up leftover turkey and stuffing. Followed the recipe exactly and it is delicious Wife and both kids loved it, including daughter who doesn't like stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I thought this was very good. A great way to use up a bunch of turkey breast. The family really enjoyed this. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Kind of bland, may have been the stuffing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Made this last night and was really, really good! Was surprised the husband loved it cuz he's used to the beef stuffed shells his mom makes...I used Stove Top stuffing for turkey - anyway, weird ingredients for shells but GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I wanted to find a recipe that used turkey but was different from the stews, soups and pot pies. This was the perfect recipe. I used canneloni pasta instead of the large shells (b/c that is what I had on hand). Works well :) The hubby LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States