Thanksgiving Leftovers Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I was looking for something not so traditional to do with my leftovers and this dish sounded interesting. The reviews were what got me interested. I didn't have jumbo shells, so I used large manicoti shells instead. Everyone except my youngest son loved them, but he doesn't like cheese. I didn't blend the stuffing and turkey. I chopped the turkey and mixed by hand to give a bit more texture. Glad I did since each bite had a slightly different flavor. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beach Brat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this for a "Leftover Party" I went to. It was a huge hit!! Great way to reinvent turkey and stuffing. The texture is a bit strange but it tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
If not for the reviews I wouldn't have made this because it sounds gross to me. It was a great way to use up the leftovers, my brother hand seconds and my Dad raved about it. I added extra poultry seasoning because my stuffing was really bland this year. It is the perfect amount of filling for the shells but I couldn't get them all to fit in the suggested pan so I'm freezing the extra for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very good recipe and a great idea to use up leftovers. I had made champagne basted turkey, and the leftover juices made a great gravy for this recipe. I boiled the whole box of shells, but ended up with about 6 leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was a hit with family and coworkers. We used the boxed stuffing (Leftovers are too precious to put in a casserole:-) and a jar of gravy (this years gravy as a bit of a fiasco:-/) Even with the less than homemade ingredients this was still a very tasty, easy to make dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Great way to use up three Thanksgiving leftovers. My gravy was pretty thick, and I would suggest thinning it out with leftover chicken stock or milk. Also, I added a few pieces of leftover sliced cheese cut into thin strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I decided to make this for dinner after reading the reviews. It was delicious and will definitely become a keeper in my recipe box. I think a little more gravy will make it an even better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbutler64
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Awesome way to use up leftover turkey and stuffing. Followed the recipe exactly and it is delicious Wife and both kids loved it, including daughter who doesn't like stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I thought this was very good. A great way to use up a bunch of turkey breast. The family really enjoyed this. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Kind of bland, may have been the stuffing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States