Thanksgiving Leftovers Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Awesome tasting (and different too) way to use some of the turkey and stuffing leftover from thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Used extra ... But unfortunately it was so boring ... Needs onions or something added ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I have been making this for four years now. It is very good and something family looks forward to the day after Thanksgiving. I started using Manicotti instead of shells. Just easier to fill. You wont be sorry that you tried this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Good recipe to use leftovers, but don't try this one if you are not a big fan of stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This recipe is very good. I have been looking for new things to try and this certainly delivered! I used rigatoni shells, chicken and cream of chicken soup since I couldn't wait for the holiday season. Definately one I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This recipe is sooooooooooo good!! I am eating it now! I didnt change a thing about it and will definately be making it again! Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen T.
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Made this for the first time last night and they were soooooo good......The recipe was easy to follow. Plus it gave me a chance to use my Kitchen Aid stand mixer that I got for Christmas.... I think that next time I will try this with chicken instead of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen T.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
The great reviews encouraged me to try this. To be honest, the family and I were underwhelmed - it was bland tasting; had a mushy, unpleasant texture; and was too salty. Unlikely to try it again, but if I did, I would omit the parmesan cheese ( too salty); rough chop and hand mix the stuffing and turkey to give it some texture; and kick it up with some garlic, red pepper and fried onions. I would also pass on the gravy and use a white sauce, maybe a cream soup undiluted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Was looking for something different to do with the leftovers...this hit the mark. Who ever came up with this is a genius! I halved the amount of mozzarella, putting one cup in the filling and using the other cup for the top. Upped the gravy a bit. It was awesome. Next time, I'm going to add some leftover cranberry sauce to the filling, as we like slightly sweet/savory. This freezes very well too! I made extra for those nights I don't want to cook! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKYKAMP2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These were so good! My kids (9 & 6) who wouldn't normally eat stuffing ate every bit of the casserole. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ima13

Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States