Thanksgiving Leftovers Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I didn't have a stand mixer or paddle attachment so I had to mix everything by hand and it was slightly difficult. Next time I will wait for the cream cheese to soften a bit. I also used mild cheddar instead of mozzarella and 2 cans of Cream of Chicken soup (1/2 cup on the bottom & the rest on top) as we really like sauce in this house. Some corn would have gone a long way in adding flavor, but over all this was a really good leftover recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nlrookie98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peotone, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
What's not to love about this recipe! Ok I didn't have shells so I used 12oz of elbows, so i made a layered pasta/turkey casserole. Cooked elbows and divided in 2, also I didn't processed everything in the blender. I chopped everything and mixed with a spoon. Layered gravy, pasta, turkey stuffing cheese mix, pasta, gravy, cheese. It was a great meal after snowshoeing! My son even went back for second instead of cookies for evening snack.... :) I do think tho that it's only as good as your original gravy and stuffing were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leannán

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deux-Montagnes, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Instead of adding cream cheese, I used leftover homemade creamed corn that was made with cream cheese. I made no other changes. The whole family loved this. It sounds like a bizarre casserole but everything works together great. NO leftovers--we ate the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
For those reviews that said they were bland, their original ingredients were probably bland. We had excellent Thanksgiving dinner, all home-made from scratch. I usually make Thanksgiving leftover enchiladas, but we tried this last year instead. PHENOMENAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROYALE333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Great change from my usual leftover Thanksgiving meals. Had some leftover shells like everyone else. I managed to stuff 30. Also keep in mind that this dish is only as good as the leftovers so those who thought it was bland probably had a bland Thanksgiving too. Mine was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Awesome recipe! I have 3 children (ages 6, 8 & 9) and all three loved this, as did my husband and myself. Very easy to make as I had my 9yr old help me mix it together. This is definitely the ultimate leftovers dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I was skeptical about this but it was really good!! My three year old son even liked it. This will definitely be one of my "go to" meals after the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
We really liked this recipe. I did have to substitute cream of chicken for the gravy (no gravy on hand) and used some instant stuffing (cornbread stuffing made with chicken broth), but otherwise followed the directions. It was easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was pretty good. Excellent way to get rid of left overs. I used a 8oz of cream cheese. It was a little bland...Could have used maybe onion and some extra spices. I will probably make this again after Thanksgiving next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was fantastic! A few of the other reviews said it was bland, but that will of course be the case if you start out with bland tasting turkey, stuffing, and gravy. If you start out with really good tasting thanksgiving leftovers, this dish will turn out good tasting too. I used the recipe as a "guideline" and basically threw in what I had, which was 1-1/2 of turkey, about 2 cups of dressing, and only a cup of gravy. I didn't have any parmasan cheese, but I did have "Italian Blend" cheese, so I used that instead of mozzarella. It was truly wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Shawhan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States