Thanksgiving Leftovers Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Awesome recipe! I have 3 children (ages 6, 8 & 9) and all three loved this, as did my husband and myself. Very easy to make as I had my 9yr old help me mix it together. This is definitely the ultimate leftovers dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I was skeptical about this but it was really good!! My three year old son even liked it. This will definitely be one of my "go to" meals after the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
We really liked this recipe. I did have to substitute cream of chicken for the gravy (no gravy on hand) and used some instant stuffing (cornbread stuffing made with chicken broth), but otherwise followed the directions. It was easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was pretty good. Excellent way to get rid of left overs. I used a 8oz of cream cheese. It was a little bland...Could have used maybe onion and some extra spices. I will probably make this again after Thanksgiving next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was fantastic! A few of the other reviews said it was bland, but that will of course be the case if you start out with bland tasting turkey, stuffing, and gravy. If you start out with really good tasting thanksgiving leftovers, this dish will turn out good tasting too. I used the recipe as a "guideline" and basically threw in what I had, which was 1-1/2 of turkey, about 2 cups of dressing, and only a cup of gravy. I didn't have any parmasan cheese, but I did have "Italian Blend" cheese, so I used that instead of mozzarella. It was truly wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Shawhan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Awesome tasting (and different too) way to use some of the turkey and stuffing leftover from thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Used extra ... But unfortunately it was so boring ... Needs onions or something added ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I have been making this for four years now. It is very good and something family looks forward to the day after Thanksgiving. I started using Manicotti instead of shells. Just easier to fill. You wont be sorry that you tried this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Good recipe to use leftovers, but don't try this one if you are not a big fan of stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This recipe is very good. I have been looking for new things to try and this certainly delivered! I used rigatoni shells, chicken and cream of chicken soup since I couldn't wait for the holiday season. Definately one I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States