Thanksgiving Leftovers Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was great! We went out for Thanksgiving, but my family liked this idea so much that we bought the supplies to make it on Friday anyways, even if it wasn't made of leftovers. Our only qualm with the recipe was that there wasn't enough gravy. I followed the directions to a T, but the shells that didn't get as much gravy became hard and chewy in places. Great recipe, but I'd go up a cup or so on the amount of gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I love the thought of casseroles. But my family isn't big on them. So when I decided to make this one I figured it would be another "just okay" casserole. Whoa, was I surprised. This is AWESOME! I didn't have Jumbo Shells so I made it with manicotti. I just used my handheld food chopper to chop up the turkey and dressing. Then tossed it into my stand mixer. Next my husband had the brilliant idea of putting the mixture into a sandwich bag and snipping off the corner, making filling the pasta super easy! It wAS FABULOUS! I like bread dressing for Thanksgiving so that's what we had today for this recipe. I can't wait to try this again with cornbread dressing...I bet it is great as well. My husband says we should try it again when we roast a chicken. Thanks so very much Abbeydave for something different to make with all those leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Faddis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Texidor
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My husband and I made these with our leftover turkey. We made a fresh batch of stuffing for it and it tasted delicious. It tastes better than thanksgiving dinner itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
the texture was unpalatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I've made this several seasons in a row with leftover turkey once folks are tired of sandwiches. I've even used sour cream instead of cream cheese and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aertel
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Delicious! Kids like this better than Thanksgiving meal. I make as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was a big hit with the fam, even though I was "iffy" about it even as I prepared it. I used manicotti instead of shells since I had that on hand. This will definitely be part of our future after-holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
CRAZY!! I mean really, who would have ever thought. I made this last night w/much trepidation! The thought of it just did not sit right w/me. I mean, stuffed shells are not made with turkey people! But I trusted the reviews and went for it. All of us loved it! We had wonderful (if I may say so myself..lol)leftovers from Thanksgiving and this dish was great. We have a full Italian living with us so I was very nervous about serving this dish and he loved it. Really great idea! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made it exactly as the recipe stated with leftover Thanksgiving turkey and homemade stuffing, delicious!!!! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Would not recommend blending all the ingredients. It came out much like turkey dinner flavored baby food. I will make this again, but I will mix it without the blender step. Flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States