Thanksgiving Leftovers Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
My guest loved it and my husband liked it. I used my leftover broccoli and mushrooms for the vegetable. I like how versatile this recipe can be.I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
We LOVED this! I made as directed except for the veggies. We had green beans for thanksgiving with onion and bacon So I used that instead of the mixed veggies. My boyfriend even suggested that we make that again without waiting for Thanksgiving next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This recipe as written was just ok for my family. I would change the frozen vegetables out and use what I have leftover. It went together very easily which was great for a Black Friday when you are exhausted from all of your Thanksgiving festivities and then shopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
We loved this recipe. My stuffing was made up of half sausage with Quinoa and half stuffing. I'm challenged when it comes to serving vegetables so I used family approved corn and string beans instead. It was delicious right out of the over but it was even better the day after as it firmed up which made it easier to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This is a great recipe. I made it twice. The first time I adapted it to make a festive looking meal for the vegetarian clients of our soup kitchen. I started with Stovetop Cornbread stuffing, prepared as directed then added sautéed celery, onions and grated carrot and pressed it into the baking pan as a crust. I added a layer of chopped Portabella mushrooms which I sautéed with onions and mixed with Italian cheese blend. The top was mashed potatoes, piped into rosettes. This was the first time I felt we presented a vegetarian meal equal to the regular meal. The second time I made it as per the recipe, but using leftover stuffing and a frozen vegetable mix with leftover turkey. The mayo made it moist and enhanced the flavors. The topping was a bit scant because there was only a small amount of left over mashed potatoes. I served it with homemade cranberry relish and no one whined about leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This is like Thanksgiving shepherds pie! Really tasty and a great, quick way to bring your family the traditional holiday flavors any time of year! I used my own leftover stuffing but that was the only change I made and im sure stove top would be great too. I also made the casserole into individual serving dishes and they turned out beautiful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Super easy to make and will feed a family. We liked this though I think it was a bit bland and could of used some Turkey gravy mixed in with the meat. It was good and it makes good use of some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This recipe turned out a lot better than I was expecting. Honestly, I love my Thanksgiving leftovers and I eat them, as is, for breakfast, lunch, & dinner. My husband gets bored easily though, so I gave this a try. I wasn't expecting it to be great, but it was. I reduced the servings to two, because I didn't want to use up all my leftovers. I used my homemade stuffing, green beans we had instead of mixed veggies, and we don't care for mayo so I swapped it for leftover gravy so the dish would have moisture and it worked like a charm. This was so simple to throw together and it tasted wonderful. I will keep this recipe handy to use throughout the year for quick meals when I have leftover chicken to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was good. I used a can of sweet corn and a can of green beans instead of the frozen veggies and served it topped with leftover gravy. An easy meal for Thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
THIS RECIPE WORKED OUT PERFECT FOR ME! I HAD SO MANY LEFTOVERS FROM THANKSGIVING AND WASNT SURE HOW TO USE THEM UP!! MY HUSBAND TURNED HIS NOSE UP ONLY BECAUSE HES NOT A CASSEROLE FAN...LOL BUT MY DAUGHTER AN I REALLY ENJOYED IT! INSTEAD OF THE MAYO I DID USE CREAM OF MUSHROOM SOUP AND A CAN OF CREAM CORN ALL THAT I HAD ON HAND! VERY VERY GOOD!! I DID POUR SOME GRAVY I HAD LEFTOVER AS WELL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States