Thanksgiving Leftovers Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This was delicious! A great way to use up leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SharonBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was very good. I had leftover stuffing which I used but didn't know what quantity was the equivalent of a boxed mix. As a result, I didn't use enough stuffing which would have made it even better. I should have used a solid one inch base packed down. Four stars was for the mayo. The dish was good and the family liked it but I didn't care for the obvious mayo taste. Next time (and there will be a next time) I will sub cream of mushroom, celery or chicken instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetnsavvy
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I pretty much changed everything except the turkey, veggies and stuffing. Replaced mayo with mushroom gravy and turkey broth. Used savory herb stove top stuffing and sweet potatoes. Also not one for measurements lol. Either way it was great ti use leftovers, observe health and not have to cook again the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was a very good use of a lot of leftovers. I used leftover turkey, vegetables, mashed potatoes and stuffing. I am glad I made some gravy to put over the top of it because I tried it alone first and thought it needed something. I also made cranberry sauce as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This really tasted just like a thanksgiving sandwich with mayo and all! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I would recommend using Real Mayo instead of Miracle Whip. I used Miracle Whip and it was just little too sweet for me. I still liked it but I plan on tweaking a few things next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Easy and pretty good, but it was lacking the "wow" factor my family was hoping for. I would make this again, but maybe jazz it up a little more with fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Of 5 members in my family 2 thought it was ok and 3 of us disliked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this at Thanksgiving and just realized that I forgot to review this at that time. My family really loved this meal and they don't usually care for leftovers so that is saying a lot. I plan on making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States