Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was sooo good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
A great way to use up the turkey. Instead of potatoes, I used left over yams, and it still turned out great. My husband requested more turkey to be added to the recipe, overall still great :-) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Yep, a great way to use up Thanksgiving leftovers. I made the sauce exactly as stated but added a few extra spices such as red pepper and garlic powder. In a 2.5 Qt dish, I added about 2.5 cups turkey, half the sauce, cheese, mashed potatos, other half of the sauce, leftover apple sausage stuffing, and leftover turkey gravy on top of the stuffing. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Excellent use of leftovers. We also used this casserole for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
It was a good way to get rid of leftover turkey for sure, but I'm glad I read the reviews about blandness before making it. Added in some spices as well as garlic and onions... Also, my mom thought that it was going to be really thick if we added the potatoes so we used pasta instead. Still really tasty! The sauce was a little runny, though was still delicious. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I had to throw it away. It was sickeningly sweet from the canned milk. After all the good reviews I even went back and double checked that I made it correctly - I did. My only substitution was chicken broth for the water. Also, this is a really wimpy casserole for a 9x13 dish. If you have to make this make it in a 9x9 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
We loved this recipe. As another member said, it beats the cream soup recipes and is a great way to use up leftovers. I only had one small (160 ml) can of evaporated milk so I upped the water a little. Rather than the stuffing mix, I heated some homemade stuffing. I also reheated the potatoes (they spread a lot easier). Because the sauce was already hot, as well as the stuffing and potatoes, I reduced the cooking time to 30 minutes. Voila! Fast and super supper. PS...one reviewer thought it was too sweet. You likely used sweetened canned milk instead of evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Just fed this casserole to 7 seniors,from 84 to 91)a home care worker and myself, and 5 of them asked for seconds. we had a house party last night and had a lot of baked ham left over, so cubed that instead of the turkey. (After Christmas i will try it with turkey).I used a whole box of stuffing(Stove Top),and 4 cups of mashed potatoes. i used Skim milk in the white sauce and light old cheddar to cut down on fat. It definitely is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
To die for! Added more turkey and halved the recipe as it was just two of us. We ate the whole thing and would have gone back for more but there wasn't any. Great starter recipe that can be very forgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I didn't add the stuffing - something about thinking 'too much starch' - but I missed it. Husband loved this beyond words. We'll make it again next year! Gave this 4 stars instead of 5 because this isn't "the Best" it's a very creative way to serve up leftovers - and in that regard it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States