Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Tried it twice and it was enjoyed by everyone. Easy to prepare & so good to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
It was just not that good. Maybe it was because I used 2% milk instead of the evap milk? Who knows, it was overpowered by the mashed potato consistency and not enough flavor. I shouldve put more cheese in it. But at least I got rid of the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColesKnappin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
We loved this casserole. I tripled the amount of turkey, added garlic powder also, added salt & spices to taste rather than measuring, also added extra potatoes (needed it to really feed 8 hungry people), prepared a box of stove top for the stuffing, & added corn. Rated this 4* because of the portion size being off; I don't think we would have like this very much with only 1 cup of turkey and it wouldn't have fed our whole family. But with the few changes it's a great family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I used chicken broth in place of the water when making the cream sauce, which gave it much more flavor, I also found that one cup of turkey wasn't much, so I made this in a smaller dish, too, an oval baking dish about 1 qt. & a half. Didn't use all the sauce as it appeared it would drown the turkey....It was delicious with those subs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This tasted good, but it was a lot of a work for the same taste that was on my plate during Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was delicious with a really great flavor. The only thing I did differently was to use 1/2 tsp of onion salt since I didn't have any onion powder on hand. I then didn't use the 1/4 tsp of salt. The only thing I would do differently next time is to perhaps use more stuffing on the top. All in all - Great recipe and great way to use up those leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My husband loved this. I used my leftover gravy and stuffing for the sauce and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This tastes SOOO much better than you would think!. I substituted chicken broth for the water and I also sautéed onions and garlic in the butter before adding the flour and doubled the turkey amount. You could (if you don't have picky eaters like I have) add some frozen veggies in it to make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Delish! I had sour cream and chives mashed potatoes leftover and it went great with it. I used a suggestion and sauteed onions and garlic with the butter, then added flour and about 1/2 cup 1% milk; then mixed the sauce in with the turkey before layering on top. I also had leftover already-prepared stuffing and sprinkled it on top - it was perfect! My kids don't like stuffing but the flavors were so wonderful they didn't even notice there was stuffing on this :) The cheddar cheese is a great addition. A new post-THanksgiving favorite - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Thank you, this was very good. I used more turkey and added sage, thyme and rosemary. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States