Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This tasted good, but it was a lot of a work for the same taste that was on my plate during Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was delicious with a really great flavor. The only thing I did differently was to use 1/2 tsp of onion salt since I didn't have any onion powder on hand. I then didn't use the 1/4 tsp of salt. The only thing I would do differently next time is to perhaps use more stuffing on the top. All in all - Great recipe and great way to use up those leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My husband loved this. I used my leftover gravy and stuffing for the sauce and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This tastes SOOO much better than you would think!. I substituted chicken broth for the water and I also sautéed onions and garlic in the butter before adding the flour and doubled the turkey amount. You could (if you don't have picky eaters like I have) add some frozen veggies in it to make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Delish! I had sour cream and chives mashed potatoes leftover and it went great with it. I used a suggestion and sauteed onions and garlic with the butter, then added flour and about 1/2 cup 1% milk; then mixed the sauce in with the turkey before layering on top. I also had leftover already-prepared stuffing and sprinkled it on top - it was perfect! My kids don't like stuffing but the flavors were so wonderful they didn't even notice there was stuffing on this :) The cheddar cheese is a great addition. A new post-THanksgiving favorite - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Thank you, this was very good. I used more turkey and added sage, thyme and rosemary. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I appreciate this idea on how to use leftovers but we found this to be just okay. The recipe does not make much (which is good) and can be prepared in a two quart casserole dish. We didn’t like the stuffing on top and ended up scraping it off. My son got the good idea to add bacon bits to his and that actually made it palatable. I doubt if I will be making again but if I do I will certainly use bacon bits on top instead of the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was actually pretty good!! I did saute some onion and garlic in the butter before adding the flour. Oh and definately double the amount of turkey. You will be missing the meat if you don't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
mmm this was soo good, something different and a great way to use up your leftovers, definitely do the stuffing though like it says and don't use already made because it gave it a crunchiness...will definitely make again next year and years after...really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States