Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Great Festive meal and very filling! I added chopped spinach and some chopped tomato to get some veges in and also since I didn't have stuffing mix, I used some crumbled old bread and crackers for the top with some Knor vegetable dip mixed in for flavor. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We had so much leftover from our Thanksgiving meal I decided to try this recipe out. It was SO delicious!! I didn't have evaporated milk so I used heavy cream instead. We also used extra turkey and extra potatoes. I topped it with Stove Top stuffing mix. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Too plain for us. I doubled the turkey. Didnt have enough veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was very good. Will defiantely make it again, but I'd like to add corn or peas to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I am the husband of this member and had to get on here to say how DELICIOUS this is!!! I was sad there weren't more leftovers, so my wife could turn them into this amazing casserole! Honestly, this was almost better than the individual Thanksgiving items on their own. 5 stars. Completely blown away by this--enough that I had to get on my wife's account and post this late review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryMerry777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheldahl, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This one is definitely a keeper. Made this after Thanksgiving and it was such a hit with everyone begging for more I made it again the next night and 2 nights after that. The kids can't get enough of it and my wife loves them too. I didn't change anything in the recipe and it came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Excellent way to use up leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Amazingly yummy. Even my ten year old, picky eater "gobbled" it up. It looked runny when I put it in the oven and held my breath. What turned out wa a masterpiece of left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Disclaimer: I'm not much of a casserole fan. This was decent, but not really worth the calories to add the milk and cheese to an already heavy batch of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Easy to whip together. Tasty enough to keep and make again. I doubled the amount of turkey, used leftover stuffing and store bought mashed potatoes. The potatoes were cold/firm and I simply sliced them and placed them around the casserole dish and topped it with the left over dressing and stuffing. I 86'd the onion powder and added about 1/4 t. of dried onion. Perfect dish for a very chilly fall evening. Now if only I had a glass of Zin to enjoy with my entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States