Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I am the husband of this member and had to get on here to say how DELICIOUS this is!!! I was sad there weren't more leftovers, so my wife could turn them into this amazing casserole! Honestly, this was almost better than the individual Thanksgiving items on their own. 5 stars. Completely blown away by this--enough that I had to get on my wife's account and post this late review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryMerry777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheldahl, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This one is definitely a keeper. Made this after Thanksgiving and it was such a hit with everyone begging for more I made it again the next night and 2 nights after that. The kids can't get enough of it and my wife loves them too. I didn't change anything in the recipe and it came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Excellent way to use up leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Amazingly yummy. Even my ten year old, picky eater "gobbled" it up. It looked runny when I put it in the oven and held my breath. What turned out wa a masterpiece of left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Disclaimer: I'm not much of a casserole fan. This was decent, but not really worth the calories to add the milk and cheese to an already heavy batch of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Easy to whip together. Tasty enough to keep and make again. I doubled the amount of turkey, used leftover stuffing and store bought mashed potatoes. The potatoes were cold/firm and I simply sliced them and placed them around the casserole dish and topped it with the left over dressing and stuffing. I 86'd the onion powder and added about 1/4 t. of dried onion. Perfect dish for a very chilly fall evening. Now if only I had a glass of Zin to enjoy with my entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I added cheese to that sauce and used leftover stuffing. It is a yummy way to use Thanksgiving leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
On first sight, it looks like the casserole is all mush. But with the first bite, the stuffing mix works it's magic. The dry stuffing is definitely the greatest addition, I don't think cooked stuffing would work. The flavors were amazing together, and it's kid friendly! My 6 year old is very picky and he loved it! Great for a quick, filling meal any time of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrysRobey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wardsboro, Vermont, USA
Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Loved this recipe. I used a lot more turkey, and used leftover stuffing instead of using boxed stuffing crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
It was good, but didn't use very many left overs! We doubled the turkey and after eating it I think I would have put 4 cups of turkey instead of 1 cup. Flavor was a little bland, we added extra salt and pepper and I think next time we'll add onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 00Angela00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States