Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Fast and easy way to use leftovers. Did make some changes per other reviews by sauteing onion and garlic, adding celery seed. Used skim milk and didn't use the bread crumb topping as I didn't have any on hand. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is a great recipe. I was looking for something to do with Christmas dinner leftovers. I had lots of white turkey meat and we are not that fond of turkey pot pie, so this was a real find. I agree with another poster who said the quantities are too slim for a 9x13 dish so I made a few changes. I put 3 cups of diced turkey on the bottom making sure it was well covered, chopped up leftover broccoli, carrots and peas and mixed this with the turkey. Like others, after melting the butter I added half a chopped small onion but no garlic. I warmed up the mashed potatoes to spread easier but I wish I had more as they barely covered the turkey and sauce which made it hard to spread over the sauce evenly. I really liked the boxed turkey stuffing on top, which worked well as I think our homemade stuffing would have a too strong sage taste. My kids asked me to rate this five stars so I did. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for this yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Good leftovers casserole! Add onions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Excellent! I am allergic to pepper, so omitted. I had leftover prepared stuffing, so used that instead of the dry. I didn't have any cheddar, so used Monteray Jack cheese. Like some others I doubled the turkey. I also added a frozen bag of peas so I wouldn't have to heat them separately. Whole family loved this cassarole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I give this 5 Yums. I put this in my Major Comfort Food file. Hubby loves it too. It works with cooked chicken too. I doubled the meat,cheese, potatos and stuffing. I used half cheddar and half mozerella. I even added peas and mushrooms. My girlfriend added waterchestnuts. If you have insomnia, this'll put you to sleep, happy and content!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
The hubby and 4yo really liked this. As is, its pretty bland, so i added creole seasoning, rosemary, thyme, and celery seed to the sauce and used 3 slices american cheese, 1/4 parmesan, and Monterey jack. Ritz crackers made for a better topping than bread crumbs. Great comfort food on a cold night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is comfort food to the max!!! I used my leftover stuffing and served it with leftover gravy and cranberry sauce. The cheese was good in it, but I don't think it needs it. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taylor
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was seriously amazing. Thank you so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Very good. Kids loved it. Added some extra pepper, garlic, and celery. Perfect. Saving this for a new post thanksgiving tradition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was so easy to make, I used prepared leftover stuffing as well. The stuffing on top added a nice crunch to the cheesy center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Araiza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States