Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We had so much leftover from our Thanksgiving meal I decided to try this recipe out. It was SO delicious!! I didn't have evaporated milk so I used heavy cream instead. We also used extra turkey and extra potatoes. I topped it with Stove Top stuffing mix. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Too plain for us. I doubled the turkey. Didnt have enough veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was very good. Will defiantely make it again, but I'd like to add corn or peas to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I am the husband of this member and had to get on here to say how DELICIOUS this is!!! I was sad there weren't more leftovers, so my wife could turn them into this amazing casserole! Honestly, this was almost better than the individual Thanksgiving items on their own. 5 stars. Completely blown away by this--enough that I had to get on my wife's account and post this late review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryMerry777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheldahl, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This one is definitely a keeper. Made this after Thanksgiving and it was such a hit with everyone begging for more I made it again the next night and 2 nights after that. The kids can't get enough of it and my wife loves them too. I didn't change anything in the recipe and it came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Excellent way to use up leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Amazingly yummy. Even my ten year old, picky eater "gobbled" it up. It looked runny when I put it in the oven and held my breath. What turned out wa a masterpiece of left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Disclaimer: I'm not much of a casserole fan. This was decent, but not really worth the calories to add the milk and cheese to an already heavy batch of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Easy to whip together. Tasty enough to keep and make again. I doubled the amount of turkey, used leftover stuffing and store bought mashed potatoes. The potatoes were cold/firm and I simply sliced them and placed them around the casserole dish and topped it with the left over dressing and stuffing. I 86'd the onion powder and added about 1/4 t. of dried onion. Perfect dish for a very chilly fall evening. Now if only I had a glass of Zin to enjoy with my entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I added cheese to that sauce and used leftover stuffing. It is a yummy way to use Thanksgiving leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States