Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is the perfect recipe to use up all of your leftovers. I used prepared stuffing and added 1/4 tsp of garlic powder, sage and rosemary to the sauce and it wasn't bland at all. I will add 2 cups of diced turkey next time but the sauce makes the turkey so tender and juicy. My husband and kids LOVED it!! This recipe is a definite keeper for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
First, I only gave 4 stars simply because I changed it so much. Im sure its a 5 star! I changed it so that I could use only leftovers, I used my leftover gravy instead of making the sauce by re-heating it and adding a little bit of half and half instead of canned milk, then I put lots of extra cheese, and I also used my leftover dressing instead of making new with breadcrumbs and butter. Thanks for the recipe!!!!!!! It was so good, and now I have room in my fridge - awesome idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
At first this recipe seemed intimating.. I've spent my life baking but I'm relatively new to cooking. This recipe came off without a hitch simply by following the directions. Take it from an inexperienced cook, some recipes are not written for a newbie such as myself. This was great! Taste and texture was wonderful, appearance was first rate. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious! I used a 8x8 pan, 2 cups of leftover turkey, one can of evaporated milk, 1 c. water and 3T butter and 2T flour. I also sautéed 1/2 of an onion and a few stalks of celery in butter for added flavor. I have used leftover mashed potatoes before and added an instant cup of prepared mashed potatoes to make 1+ cups of mashed potatoes. Today, I boiled four small/medium sized potatoes and added a little milk and butter. For the topping, I used dried white bread crumbs and Ritz crackers. I added garlic powder to the overall mixture and a little of seasoning salt. This recipe is perfect for leftovers and so easy to adapt. One of my favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Needed a little more seasoning but it was tasty. I had to assume one reviewer accidentally used sweetened condensed milk rather than evaporated milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made this with my last bit of turkey leftovers from Thanksgiving. I used all the ingredients the original recipe here calls for and I added 1/4 tsp of garlic powder and 1/4 tsp of rosemary (I didn't add the salt) also added less than half a can of cream of celery, cheddar soup and potatoe soup just because I had them on hand from something else I made earlier. It was in the oven for 45 min on 350 and it came out so GOOD!! I will be making this again and will try with chicken. A bit to loose for me so I will use less water next time or try it with gravy but regardless this recipe is a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Ah- perfect use for Thanksgiving leftovers! Based on other reviews, here are the changes I made: instead of evaporated milk I used regular 1% milk, about a cup or maybe a little more, and it worked fine for the cream sauce. I added to that: onion flakes, thyme, rosemary, garlic powder, and a dash of Frank's Red Hot. I added the turkey to the sauce, then layered stuffing (leftover, already prepared stuffing), turkey-in-sauce, dollops of sweet potatoes, then the mashed potatoes. I did not add any cheese because the cream sauce is rich enough- no desire to make it heavier than it already is. It's delicious! I'll serve it tonight with cranberry and coleslaw, and maybe some reheated turkey gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Really Good! I took the advice of another user of cooking onions and minced garlic into the sauce and it was really good, definately not a healthy recipe but a great way to use all the leftovers creatively!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Turkey, MAYO, sweet gherkins, pepper on White Bread... best leftover sandwich in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlynp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I could barely eat this. The flavor was very bland, but the texture was what got to me. Sorry this just wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Madson

Displaying results 11-20 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States