Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Not to sound like an advertisement for this recipe but if you need to use up your leftover turkey/mashed potatoes, this is the way to do it!! Great and easy meal!! I used 1/2 tsp of the dry spices and a little more dry stuffing than called for but we all loved this!! Who would have thought leftovers taste this good? Thanks sharon!! I'll make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Absolutely fabulous! I make this using meat from the Herbed Turkey Breast recipe. Also try a layer of green beans over the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
Very tasty and easy way to use up leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Excellent and delicious way of using leftover turkey AND mashed potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
My two boys (ages 8 & 11) enjoyed this casserole more than they did the original Thanksgiving dinner. Very easy & tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I was looking for a way to use up my leftovers from Thanksgiving - this was perfect. Although I don't like to stray from following a recipe before I try it, I did (a little). I followed the recipe accordingly, but I also added a 15 oz. can of mixed vegetables over the turkey, and instead of the stuffing mix (I didn't have any), I crumbled up about 10 "buttery" crackers (Sociables) over the mashed potatoes, then drizzled the melted butter over that. This was heavenly. My kids aren't big turkey eaters, but they (as well as myself and husband) had seconds and thirds on this. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Really good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
I made some adjustments to this recipe to fit what I had on hand. I substituted four-cheese blend for the cheddar and used instant roasted garlic mashed potatoes. It was excellent. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-178 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States