Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This is a great recipe. We like it with 1 1/2 to 2 cups turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
Very easy to make. The sauce is very good...an great alternative to creamed soup. However, next time I would add more turkey, extra seasonings, and definitely more cheese on top. The kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
This is a very tasty recipe! I used 2 tbsp of butter for the sauce (instead of 3tbsp)I used garlic powder (instead of the onion powder)I didn't use the dry stuffing bread mix because i used some chopped up leftover stuffing from sunday lunch instead. i also added 1 1/2 tsp of dried herbs into the sauce and used chicken instead of turkey. The last thing i did is i added a tin of peas and a tin of carrots to the chicken and stuffing mixture on the base as requested by other reviews. Thanx for a brilliant recipe and i'll use it again but next time i will try normal milk instead of evapourated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Staffordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
A wonderful casserole - however, I used previous reviewers suggestions. I used 4 cups of turkey,and I added poultry spice to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
This was easy to make and pretty good but I agree with everyone else that it was a little bland. My husband didn't care for all the mashed potatoes on top, he suggested less potatoes and more stuffing on top. Probably could use some more flavoring also. I will give this another try and just add some stuff next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This is a pretty good recipe but not one that my husband will ask for again. There was something about the mashed potatoes that he didn't care for. However, the turkey and sauce were very good (I added 1/2 tsp of poultry seasoning to give the sauce more flavor) as was the stuffing topping (I used leftover homemade - Grandma Ruth's Stuffing from this site which is excellent!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
This is delicious! A perfect way to use up you Thanksgiving leftovers! I doubled the turkey and added a little more cheese. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This was a good way to use up leftovers, however a bit bland for us. I will give it another chance and doctor it up a bit. I will certainly add more turkey next time . A very attractive dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Very good and very easy to make (I keep leftover mashed potatoes in the freezer for recipes like this.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
How refreshing! A casserole without cream soups in it! This is an excellent recipe for using all those leftovers. Its quick, easy and delicious. Perhaps a little on the bland side for our personal taste,but a teaspoon of sage, 1/2t thyme and a little crushed rosemary took care of that. We had a large turkey breast in our freezer that I wanted to use up and this was a perfect way to do it. I tripled the turkey and used a full box of stove top stuffing on top. Yum! Thanks Sharon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States