Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Added dried onion flakes since didn't have onion powder, also added garlic and herb seasoned bread crumbs since only had plain stuffing mix. Had plain potatoes, mashed, no added butter or anything else. Increased the salt and pepper and added sage and thyme for more flavor. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
My husband and I LOVED this recipe. My youngest not so much. I will make this again! It's cheesy and comforting. The one thing I would change is adding more than one cup of diced turkey. Next time I will put a generous layer of turkey to the bottom layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Maybe I did something wrong, but we were not at all thrilled with this recipe. I even pumped it up a bit by adding a smidgen of garlic and sage per some of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This was awesome!!! Since other reviewers mentioned it was bland, I roasted a head of garlic in the oven for 1/2 an hour and mixed that in with my leftover mashed potatoes. I made this the day after Thanksgiving so I just used the leftover stuffing and skipped the steps for the stuffing in the recipe. I also added some broccoli to the turkey layer because I had that leftover. It definitely needed that. My sister loved it so much that she said making this casserole should become a Thanksgiving tradition! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginniej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Great way to use up those leftovers. Easy to adapt to your own flavor preferences. Goes together quickly, will be making many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This turned out to be a great way to use leftovers. I took the advice of other reviewers and added to the sauce. I threw in some fresh tarragon and thyme as well as a tsp. of chicken bouillon. I also added a bit more flour to thicken the sauce. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I just made this-after hosting thanksgiving I have PILES of leftovers and am only one person (!). It's really surprisingly good, despite looking like a mess! Used a bit more flour, and added some basil and lemon pepper, garlic, few more spices to the sauce. I also threw in some frozen peas, and used leftover cranberry apple stuffing. Really good idea to kill off leftovers without eating ANOTHER darn turkey sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeadMansParty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Very good - I halved the recipe and messed up and added the full amount of water. Poured off a bit of the sauce, but it was still pretty good. I had leftover stuffing so I sprinkled it on top. Looking forward to having on the day after Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I made this the other day for dinner using some left over turkey from Easter dinner. I followed the recipe for the most part, the only change I made was to add some onion sauteed in butter to the stuffing mix, I added more spice to the sauce (basil, seasoning salt and savory). Lastly, we found the sauce too thin, so we added more flour mixed with some of the sauce to thicken it further. The end result was pretty darn good and we'll likely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This would have been better if I hadn't accidentally bought condensed milk instead of evaporated milk. But it was still really yummy. Especially with left over gravy on top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States