Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
not be a leftover person those was a really good dish, to prevent it from being bland as others mentioned I added chopped onion and celery to the sauce alog with extra salt, pepper and garlic salt. I also used 1/2 & 1/2 since I did not have any evaporated milk on had. It was a thanksgiving cheesy goodness! I think it fits better in a smaller pan for a more layered casserole but very good overall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I made this with 2 cups of my leftover homemade gravy instead of making a sauce. That made it even faster to put together and quite tasty, too. This casserole is as good as the ingredients you make it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was an easy and great way to use up the leftovers. I did add a bit more flavor to it with some sauted onions and herbs. This took less than 10 minutes to assemble then it was pop it in the oven and walk away. The sauce makes it. We'll have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNI_ONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was sooo good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
A great way to use up the turkey. Instead of potatoes, I used left over yams, and it still turned out great. My husband requested more turkey to be added to the recipe, overall still great :-) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Yep, a great way to use up Thanksgiving leftovers. I made the sauce exactly as stated but added a few extra spices such as red pepper and garlic powder. In a 2.5 Qt dish, I added about 2.5 cups turkey, half the sauce, cheese, mashed potatos, other half of the sauce, leftover apple sausage stuffing, and leftover turkey gravy on top of the stuffing. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Excellent use of leftovers. We also used this casserole for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
It was a good way to get rid of leftover turkey for sure, but I'm glad I read the reviews about blandness before making it. Added in some spices as well as garlic and onions... Also, my mom thought that it was going to be really thick if we added the potatoes so we used pasta instead. Still really tasty! The sauce was a little runny, though was still delicious. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I had to throw it away. It was sickeningly sweet from the canned milk. After all the good reviews I even went back and double checked that I made it correctly - I did. My only substitution was chicken broth for the water. Also, this is a really wimpy casserole for a 9x13 dish. If you have to make this make it in a 9x9 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States