Thanksgiving Flavored Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My husband is a fussy eater and he even loved this turkey burger.. I did use swiss cheese and had some turkey pakage dried stuffing mix .. It was just fine... Thanks for new burger...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I made these for dinner tonight. Good, but not exciting. I'd make them again if I had the ingredients on hand, but I don't think I'd go out of my way to make them. Not crave-able.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I gave this a four star rating even though I probably will not make this often. Basically the toppings- whipped cream cheese and cranberry really make this dish. If you plan on skipping those items, the wow faxtor will be much less. The burger with toppings is a nice way to get your Turkey Day cravings satisfied any time of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
trying to keep it healthy and was craving a good burger. this was awesome was moist and easy to make. left out the butter and used olive oil . will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Yum! These tasted just the way I imagined they would and hoped they would. Unfortunately I am on a temporary dairy-free diet so I sauteed the onions/celery in oil and replaced the cream cheese with mayo. It was still great but I look forward to trying this again when I can enjoy the butter and cream cheese! What a great idea for something different for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I LOVE these!!! I serve it with sweet potato fries. I also leave out the celery....it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarah
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very good! Used extra lean ground turkey ...sauteed red onion and celery in olive instead of butter. Also added turkey stuffing mix. And to make it better added about 1/2 tsp of poultry seasoning, sage, and dried thyme. Very Thanksgiving -y tasting. Thanks for a tasty turkey burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made the turkey burger but did not top with the cranberry & cream cheese because we don't like cranberries. This may be the reason why I didn't care for this recipe. My family likes stuffing so we were very dissapointed that we couldn't even taste it in the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kat
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was really good. My favorite sandwich is turkey, stuffing and cranberry sauce. I think next time I make this I want to make it as a meatloaf and use a cranberry glaze on top. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My whole family loved them!! Can't wait to eat the leftovers . I dint have celery or the onion But the stuffing had enough seasoning to make it good. Also My husband may try this in his restaurant but whip the cranberry and cheese together , It really makes a good spread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States