Thanksgiving Flavored Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
So yummy on a cold evening or a night when comfort food in necessary. Dinner was done in less than 30 minutes, even my picky eaters liked it, and the left overs reheated great. The only changes I made were halving the recipe, using a little milk instead of an egg (purely for allergy reasons) and adding a little sage to the turkey mixture. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Different and tasty! We werent brave enough to put the sauce right on the burgers, but had it on the side instead. Without the sauce, would've liked the burgers to be more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
this one is a hit...I use Stovetop Turkey with ground turkey or Stovetop Chicken with ground chicken...absolutely no changes..I even measure!!! everyone loves these burgers as an alternative to beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My husband is a fussy eater and he even loved this turkey burger.. I did use swiss cheese and had some turkey pakage dried stuffing mix .. It was just fine... Thanks for new burger...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I made these for dinner tonight. Good, but not exciting. I'd make them again if I had the ingredients on hand, but I don't think I'd go out of my way to make them. Not crave-able.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I gave this a four star rating even though I probably will not make this often. Basically the toppings- whipped cream cheese and cranberry really make this dish. If you plan on skipping those items, the wow faxtor will be much less. The burger with toppings is a nice way to get your Turkey Day cravings satisfied any time of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
trying to keep it healthy and was craving a good burger. this was awesome was moist and easy to make. left out the butter and used olive oil . will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Yum! These tasted just the way I imagined they would and hoped they would. Unfortunately I am on a temporary dairy-free diet so I sauteed the onions/celery in oil and replaced the cream cheese with mayo. It was still great but I look forward to trying this again when I can enjoy the butter and cream cheese! What a great idea for something different for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I LOVE these!!! I serve it with sweet potato fries. I also leave out the celery....it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarah
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very good! Used extra lean ground turkey ...sauteed red onion and celery in olive instead of butter. Also added turkey stuffing mix. And to make it better added about 1/2 tsp of poultry seasoning, sage, and dried thyme. Very Thanksgiving -y tasting. Thanks for a tasty turkey burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States