Thanksgiving Day Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
YUMMY!! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I LOVE this recipe and so does my family. Sometimes, I even add a can of pineapple tidbits to it. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShellyMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Okay, this salad tastes AMAZING, but I had some serious issues with the appearance...first of all, I chilled the mold for 6-8 hours as stated, but when I turned the thing out onto a serving platter, it was too liquid to keep the pretty shape from the mold. The only change I made was to use the jellied cranberry sauce instead of whole berry. The topping was very tasty, but I found it to be lumpy...I would suggest beating the cream cheese with the sugar and lemon juice until fluffy, and then folding in the sour cream, I will do this next time I make this, and I will also put the jello part in a bowl instead of a mold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Made for Thanksgiving, everyone loved it and said it would replace the regular cranberries we usually have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Loved this recipe and will make every Thanksgiving forever. We did some whole berry and some jellied and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsbourne
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This got rave reviews last year and I was just asked to bring it to Thanksgiving again, however, I did use jellied cranberry sauce, raspberry jello, and 8 oz crushed pineapple like a previous reviewer suggested. Thanks so much for the tip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I made this for our Christmas dinner and it was a hit. Several guests asked for the recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I made this for a Christmas event but didn't care for the strawberries in it, and the texture of the cranberry skins was unpleasant. I had made another red gelatin salad which was similar but much better: Water reduced to 1 3/4 cup, raspberry gelatin instead of strawberry, an 8 oz. can of crushed pineapple with juice instead of frozen strawberries, jellied cranberry sauce instead of whole, same amount of chopped pecans, and add 3/4 cup orange juice and 1 T. lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
In my family there has been a jellied cranberry salad with walnuts and dates for years, but this Thanksgiving I decided to try this and we all enjoyed it, I liked the strawberries in it. I made half with and half without nuts (the children).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marji

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boothbay Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Aptos, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
This was very good, even better the secnd day. However, mine didn't set as well as I would have liked, so would probably decrease the water a little bit the next time to see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States