Thanksgiving Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I almost left the butter/sugar topping off due to one review, stating that it was gross. Well, I'm so glad I followed the recipe as is, without any alterations! We had 13 people for Thanksgiving dinner and EVERYONE raved about it. I'll make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I tried this for the first time on Thanksgiving, and it was awesome! And so easy to prepare, I think I will make it for regular meals as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Nice flavor, but I think I'll make it a smaller casserole dish next time. It was such a thin layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Left out the last step. Used four cans of corn, instead of milk, I used heavy whipping cream and increased the eggs to four (needed enough for a crowd). The pan was cleaned out with no leftovers from our Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Will make this again! Follow the recipe and you'll be pleasantly surprised. The sauce was great, although I thought about cutting the sugar, I'm glad I didn't! Was easy to make and a big hit for Thanksgivng.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebOnEarth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I used a slow cooker with this recipe. I put everything into the slowcooker (leaving out the sauce) and let it cook on low for about 5-6 hours. Then I added the "sauce" and let it cook for another hour. It came out pretty yummy, but it was quite bland to me before I added the sauce. O. and in case it's not obvious - use clarified butter (it'll look better, not like an oily mess).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DezC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheatley Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This is very very good! The only thing I would do different, is cut the amount of butter and sugar for the topping, it was kind of sweet for me. My mom loved it! I will be serving this more often then just Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Taste awesome and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
I followed this recipe exactly, except I halved the sauce. A 9X13 pan is obviously way too big for this quantity - my corn pudding squares were less than an inch thick! The pudding tasted good, but the sauce was disgusting, and there was still way too much sauce even though I made only half. I recommend you use the corn pudding recipe, but double it for a rectangular pan and disregard the butter sauce entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Yummy! The bigger the pan, the thinner you spread it. the thinner you spread it, the faster it cooks. I overcooked mine- be careful! Use extra pam- it sticks bad! Was soo good though will make again when I decide to cheat on my low carb diet lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Land

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States