Thanksgiving Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
So good! I questioned the sauce as it appeared to be too sweet but everyone loved it!! I will make again and again with my holiday meals. Next time I'll add chilis and serve it with a hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCSHELLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This recipe was really good! I followed the intructions, however I addend crushed cornflakes in the topping and let it bake another 5-10 minutes. Yum-o! Not a bite left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
this dish was very very good I'm trying to watch my weight so counting all the calories I can and I've made some really good dishes from the web. site and this one I'm sorry I had to have another helping it is very good. and my family liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I was skeptical about making the Corn Pudding at first cause I dont really prepare many sweets, so I made just enough for 2-3 servings. I was amazed at the simplicity of this recipe and loved the way it came out. Not a desert by any means. I cant wait to add it to my endless amount of dishes I serve during the holidays. I dont know why other reviews say the the topping is no good, i think they may have burnt the sauce topping and or undercooked it. Mine was great. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Oh yea one more thing i did do was I doubled the recipe so that my pudding was not just a thin layer in my 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Osider760

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Pretty durn good. Making it from scratch always taste so much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is a great recipe! My grandmother used to make it when I was little. I made it twice in the past two days. I didn't make the sauce either time and the second time I added a little melted butter to the mixture...probably about 2 tbsp. It give the dish a hint of a buttery taste and it was excellente!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
A big hit! I would make a few changes, though: make it in a smaller casserole dish or just double everything but the topping. Also, I never got the topping to become clear, but it still tasted great, if a bit sweet. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Absolutely deeelicious- I cant cook worth a dime and it came out perfectly. Next time, I may use just a tad less sugar as I couldnt find whole kernel corn that wasnt already sweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I found this recipe some time ago and since then I have been using it whenever I have a gathering. So many people compliment this dish. I add a hint of nutmeg and cinnamon to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
The pudding was at best 1/2" high. It was so sweet (and I didn't even add the topping). I didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States