Thanksgiving Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I have made this recipe every Thanksgiving for the past three years now and it is always a hit. The best tasting cheeseball around. I pretty much follow the recipe exactly. Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was delicious! Definitely a keeper. We omitted the olives, as some in our family don’t like them and used slightly less onion. It was the first thing to disappear off of the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momofmy4crazykids
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe. It's so easy to make and really works well for a crowd. I too omit the olives. I also love to add crispy bacon to the ball--I think it gives it an added touch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Locust Valley, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I have fixed this numerous times with great reviews. The last time I made it I used the entire 4 ounce container of blue cheese and everyone seemed to like it even better. This has become a staple of mine for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoefiend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I just finieshed making this and I loved the flavor of this cheese ball. I did omit the olives though because don't care for them. I also chilled it for about 2 hours and it was very easy to make into a ball after that. I can't wait to see how my family like it on Thanksgiving!Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I made this for an office "dip day", a family get together, and a Christmas party and each time it went over fantastically! No one believed that I didn't buy it from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Pretty good. I liked the green olive and bleu cheese. Still wasn't the perfect cheeseball that I've been searching for, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly3211

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Okay, but not awesome. I like all the ingredients that go in it but somehow the combo wasn't right. 4 dashes of Worchestshire sauce might be too much, at least if your bottle has a slotted opening like mine. The sauce just poured out. One tip for forming the ball - if you spoon the mix onto plastic wrap, then wrap it up and roll, you'll get a ball with no messy hands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Followed the recipe to the T, it never stood up, I could never shape it into a ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montesano, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States