Thanksgiving Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I don't think I will make this one again :( I love all the ingredients, that's why I chose this recipe, but I guess I don't like them all together. Maybe if I left out the garlic and/or onion? I don't know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly as written. It was ok the day of but I served it the next day and it was not so good. My 35 guests barely touched it and close family members said it wasn't so good. So, as I liked it my guests did not. Will probably skip this for the next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Excellent flavor! I made this exactly according to the recipe and it was a huge hit at our Thanksgiving get-together. The guys gobbled it up while watching football. We love blue cheese and the flavor was just enough to be bold without overpowering the entire thing. We served it as a spread but it would have easily made a ball if I'd wanted to. Will definitely be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This recipe is constantly asked for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rabcatlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
amazing, have made two times since thanksgiving.........canadian thanksgiving...........love it made one tonight and froze........so easy, so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This is a delicious cheese ball. I made it exactly as the recipe said with only 3 exceptions. I did not use a food processor, just softened the cream cheese and blended with my trusty wooden spoon. I also only used about 1/4 cup of green olives that I measured whole and then sliced and chopped. I let it set up overnight and formed into a ball without any problem. I rolled the ball in chopped almonds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
this was definitely too soft to form into a ball, so i put it out as a spread. it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
we love blue. will use it in one bowl instead of balls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Everyone loved this - even the ones who dont like olives. Ive made this a few times and its always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States