Thanksgiving Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is my "go to" recipe for holiday gatherings. I use garlic olives from the "olive bar" at local grocery store for a little extra flavor. I've found that with a little extra cheddar cheese the consistency is easier to roll, or you can just refrigerate the mixture prior to rolling into the ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I don't think I will make this one again :( I love all the ingredients, that's why I chose this recipe, but I guess I don't like them all together. Maybe if I left out the garlic and/or onion? I don't know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly as written. It was ok the day of but I served it the next day and it was not so good. My 35 guests barely touched it and close family members said it wasn't so good. So, as I liked it my guests did not. Will probably skip this for the next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Excellent flavor! I made this exactly according to the recipe and it was a huge hit at our Thanksgiving get-together. The guys gobbled it up while watching football. We love blue cheese and the flavor was just enough to be bold without overpowering the entire thing. We served it as a spread but it would have easily made a ball if I'd wanted to. Will definitely be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This recipe is constantly asked for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rabcatlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
amazing, have made two times since thanksgiving.........canadian thanksgiving...........love it made one tonight and froze........so easy, so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This is a delicious cheese ball. I made it exactly as the recipe said with only 3 exceptions. I did not use a food processor, just softened the cream cheese and blended with my trusty wooden spoon. I also only used about 1/4 cup of green olives that I measured whole and then sliced and chopped. I let it set up overnight and formed into a ball without any problem. I rolled the ball in chopped almonds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
this was definitely too soft to form into a ball, so i put it out as a spread. it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
we love blue. will use it in one bowl instead of balls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States