Thanksgiving Broccoli and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My kids, nor myself eat broccoli but my cousin brought this over and it was a hit. Not one bite left. I made it last night and once again, not one bite left. To the reader asking about adding water, No I just melted the cheese, cream of chicken soup and butter together and then poured over the broccoli and threw it in the over. I used garlic flavored ritz style cracker because that is all I had. This has to be the easiest dish next to green bean casserole. Good luck and enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is an update, I have made this many times and it is always a hit. I use the Velveeta reduced fat block cheese and slice about a pound up into one can of Cream of mushroom and one can of Cream of chicken. Microwave the soup cheese mix until the cheese is melted (about 2 minutes). Mix well. I microwave the broccoli florets and just mix them into the soup cheese mixture. Place in a casserole dish top with Veggie flavored crushed rounds. I use the butter to drizzle on top and bake for 15 to 20 minutes. Perfect!! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
So yummy and creamy! My husband has me make this almost every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Can someone tell me if we are to use water in this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Turned out good just a bit too much cheese. Will try mixing with cheddar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yyomegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Awesome dish!! Made last thanksgiving in place of our old green bean casserole dish and was a big hit with the family!! Will definitely be making again this holiday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
When I make this casserole, I use shredded sharp cheddar instead of Velveeta and I use more butter to drizzle over the top to make the Ritz crackers even more crispy. Always disappears. NOTE: This is good with a broccoli stir fry mix, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is almost the exact recipe I grew up with. Still to this day I crave mom mom's broccoli and cheese casserole. The difference that we do is add 2 eggs beaten, use cream of mushroom soup, 2 tablespoons of sour cream. Cook veggies in microwave for 5... strain. Then mix it all together and bake for 35 min at 350. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
\I think I will try it with actual cheddar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This recipe is really good except I only used half of the cheese it suggested. If I had used the suggested amount it would have been way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSADAISY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States