Thanksgiving Broccoli and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
When I make this casserole, I use shredded sharp cheddar instead of Velveeta and I use more butter to drizzle over the top to make the Ritz crackers even more crispy. Always disappears. NOTE: This is good with a broccoli stir fry mix, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is almost the exact recipe I grew up with. Still to this day I crave mom mom's broccoli and cheese casserole. The difference that we do is add 2 eggs beaten, use cream of mushroom soup, 2 tablespoons of sour cream. Cook veggies in microwave for 5... strain. Then mix it all together and bake for 35 min at 350. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Can someone tell me if we are to use water in this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My kids, nor myself eat broccoli but my cousin brought this over and it was a hit. Not one bite left. I made it last night and once again, not one bite left. To the reader asking about adding water, No I just melted the cheese, cream of chicken soup and butter together and then poured over the broccoli and threw it in the over. I used garlic flavored ritz style cracker because that is all I had. This has to be the easiest dish next to green bean casserole. Good luck and enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
It would have had more flavor with a cheddar cheese instead of processed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
\I think I will try it with actual cheddar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is an update, I have made this many times and it is always a hit. I use the Velveeta reduced fat block cheese and slice about a pound up into one can of Cream of mushroom and one can of Cream of chicken. Microwave the soup cheese mix until the cheese is melted (about 2 minutes). Mix well. I microwave the broccoli florets and just mix them into the soup cheese mixture. Place in a casserole dish top with Veggie flavored crushed rounds. I use the butter to drizzle on top and bake for 15 to 20 minutes. Perfect!! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This recipe is really good except I only used half of the cheese it suggested. If I had used the suggested amount it would have been way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSADAISY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Way too much cheese for us. Would maybe like this if the cheese wasn't so thick and it was not Velveeta fake cheese taste. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Awesome dish!! Made last thanksgiving in place of our old green bean casserole dish and was a big hit with the family!! Will definitely be making again this holiday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States