Thanksgiving Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is an easy and delicious recipe. I made this as a side dish for 50 people for Passover and it was a huge hit! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Very good. I added 1 sliced sweet potato although I wouldn't do that again. The Beets were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Made these in a large batch for Thanksgiving. Sooooo! !! Good Excellant recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I wanted to try this because though I am a big fan of beets- they are not very versatile (every recipe seems to be pickled or roasted with goat cheese!) Only change I made was to use maple syrup. Found it took WAY longer than 10 minutes to cook beets, and then recipe was too sweet and cloying with cloves. Was good enough to serve for a casual dinner with parents, but wouldn't repeat or even save recipe to tinker with. Next time goat cheese it is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Good for beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This was a very easy recipe and my family loved it. I used fresh beets. I boiled them until fork tender then plunged them into ice water to peel them. I used my egg slicer to cut them the perfect size. Then followed the recipe. I made them in the morning and just reheated them for supper. Yummy! I am now a beet fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Grace
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Casnovia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This recipe was wonderful. I am not the best cutter so I bought can beets. No one knew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Super easy and delicious any time of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving - no one liked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Wade
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Amazing...only thing I changed was no cloves since I'm not a fan of cloves. They were a hit with even the picky kids in our family and we are making them a second time tonight for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States