Thanksgiving Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
My husband is a beet lover so I made this recipe. I had never made beets before. I followed eh recipe exactly and this dish was a hit. Will definitely be making this dish again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Just for me and my family, it was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Amazing we do this every thanksgiving and christmas. We have ours boiling on the stove now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I Followed recipe exactly using fresh beets from my garden and served them at Thanksgiving dinner. They were delicious! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is an easy and delicious recipe. I made this as a side dish for 50 people for Passover and it was a huge hit! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Very good. I added 1 sliced sweet potato although I wouldn't do that again. The Beets were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Made these in a large batch for Thanksgiving. Sooooo! !! Good Excellant recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I wanted to try this because though I am a big fan of beets- they are not very versatile (every recipe seems to be pickled or roasted with goat cheese!) Only change I made was to use maple syrup. Found it took WAY longer than 10 minutes to cook beets, and then recipe was too sweet and cloying with cloves. Was good enough to serve for a casual dinner with parents, but wouldn't repeat or even save recipe to tinker with. Next time goat cheese it is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Good for beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This was a very easy recipe and my family loved it. I used fresh beets. I boiled them until fork tender then plunged them into ice water to peel them. I used my egg slicer to cut them the perfect size. Then followed the recipe. I made them in the morning and just reheated them for supper. Yummy! I am now a beet fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Grace
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Casnovia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States