Thai Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Sorry to be the party pooper, but my family did not like this. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
These were surprisingly great! I made no changes except to add about 1/2 tsp green curry paste as others mentioned. I also think I might have accidentally used 1/2 tuna - 1/2 halibut as my freezer packs were not labeled. In any case, delicious! We served them on buns with a sambal mayo which was spicy, but not too hot. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuLait

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
My whole family loved these. I used two cans of tuna and coated the patties with flour before pan frying which helped them stay together. Served on a toasted roll with avocado and cole slaw. Making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was just ok for me. Not great and fantastic but not bad. I used canned tuna instead of fresh, though. Served it as patties and not on a bun (which possibly would have been better). Did have sesame oil but added a touch of rice vinegar. Very healthy though. I didn't get to use wasabi mayo as suggested (wasabi was no good), but I found if you mix the soy and ketchup together, it makes a good topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
very yummy, i made with canned tuna and turned out great, nice flavor. Just the tuna burger i was looking for! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Photo by JasBradley
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
very tasty! Will make again! Thanks to Nellie Fiorenzi for recommending this recipe. Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I made these last night for dinner and they were a hit. I made a few changes: used dried herbs/spices as that's all I had on hand, did not use carrot or seaseme oil as I didn't have either of then, and used canned tuna (1 large can Albacore and 1 large can white fish tuna). This was my first attempt at anything Thai related and it turned out really well, even w/o the items I didn't have. I cooked these in a pan with olive oil rather than broiling them. Mine fell apart a little, but I think that was because of the canned tuna and cooking them on the stove top. I will bake or broil next time. I served this with a box of Thai Kitchen yellow curry rice and asparagas in butter and balsamic vinger, found on this site, and did not use buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
We truly enjoyed these delicious burgers! I served them on only the bun bottoms, it was enough bread and the tuna is what you are meant to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Best I ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
As written, it was a bit bland. I added some Starkist sweet and spicy tuna to improve the flavor. On top of that, the fish patties fell apart when I flipped them over. I enjoyed the flavor but it wasn't "servable" for anyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freida

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States