Thai Sweet Sticky Rice With Mango (Khao Neeo Mamuang) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by collroxgor
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Tastes exactly like what I order at my favorite Thai spot. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cincinnati Daryl
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I'm not much of a cook, but I pulled this off. Might reduce the sugar by 1/3 or 1/2 next time. But it was really good and easy to make for a novice. You can find youtube videos to show you how to peel a mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe. Tried it out with traditional white rice as I didn't have any sticky rice. As expected, the rice did not stick together, but the mangos and sauce were delish! I'm planning on purchasing some sticky rice next time I make the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Bransley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I prefer thai restaurant's mango sticky rice. The sauce is still hot and the mango's cold. All u have to do is sit and wait :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rennywijaya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great recipe for sticky rice with mango! I used calrose rice and that worked out really well (This rice can be found in any grocery store). I cut the sugar by half and that was sweet enough for everyone. Also I prefer to serve the sticky rice warm with mango, not room temperature but that is just my personal preference. This recipe is really easy and authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Am still cooking this. Used the purple sticky rice that I found here, which is what was used in my Thai cooking class IN Thailand. Bamboo basket is definitely a better way, but you can also steam in a heat resistant bowl in a larger pot. Only difference I would do was, yeah, add less sugar as others have said, and toast the sesame seeds! They are so fabulous that way! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! However, the tapioca starch didn't work for us. We made it twice, and twice it instantly became a ball of rubber. A friend of mine said to just use one teaspoon, not tablespoon. However, I don't think the sauce is even needed. The reciep was great without it, esp. when served warm. Wow! Many thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Wonderful! I love this, it's so like the Thai restaurant that I frequent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was very delicious, but I wanted some more dynamic flavors other than just coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States