Thai-Style Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This is a very good recipe. I used garlic chili paste instead of crushed red pepper to give it an authentic Thai flavor. Would definitely recommend making this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This recipe has some Potential but needs to be worked on ... So ,I tried making it the way we make Indian Curry with Thai Blends ,can call fusion sorts.made paste of Fresh ginger, garlic 4 cloves,some fresh coconut meat ,and almonds 6 and little coconut milk (just enough to rotate the grinder).Sauted the onions in 1-2 tbs of canola oil ,then added the paste and fried it for 5 mints at low,added water 1/2 cup and covered and cooked ,added 1 tbs Indian red pepper powder + 1/2 tbs Coriander powder+baby carrots ,some cauliflower florets (all precooked) at this point added fish fillets and lastly some frozen peas.It took 10 mints after adding fillets to done the Curry.thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
We liked this a lot. We also doubled the sauce and added red curry paste, a little chili oil and fish sauce. Very good - we all had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roslyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
The basis was good. I used fresh ginger instead of ground, swapped curry paste for the tumeric,used a whole lemon grass stalk, and omitted the pepper flakes. I also added about 1/8 cup of Fish sauce. I also added garlic in the mix. It was a five star after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
The sauce came out really lumpy b/c of the processed almonds. Maybe my blender is not good at pureeing the nuts. Seemed bland to me, but I did cut out the hot spices b/c I can't handle it. I felt it missed flavor (not spiciness).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by w

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I tried this recipes, and wasn't a big fan. It tasted really bland, no real flavor. I love Thai food, and this just didn't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Something I would never make again, I followed the recipe, but I dont think it tasted thai, mostly i tasted the blah taste of the coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
This recipe has amazing flavor and yet requires so little work! Definitely one of the best recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Not quite sure what to make of this one. Followed directions exactly but the taste was not what we were expecting. Not sure if I would try again but thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
An intruiging blend of flavors, but a bit too different for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States