Thai-Style Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This is one of our favorite tilapia recipes. It's easy, fast and I served it with Thai peanut noodles and a spring mix of greens with an oriental salad dressing. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Great recipe! Absolutely loved it. My first time trying tilapia, but it was sooo good. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This dish was very good! My husband scraped off every last bit of sauce and fish. I added couple for green chillies and a garlic pod to the sauce while grinding. Will definetly do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
This recipe is simply awesome!! It's soo tasty, you can't get enough of it. My boyfriend told me this was the best fish recipe he ever tasted and I agree with him... I suggest to double the sauce though, it is really good and goes very well with basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
My family really like this tasty fish dish. It was easy to fix. I used a lite coconut milk. when I was finished, I used the rest of the can of milk to make a pumpkin pie. It also turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I could not find fresh lemon grass, so used dried, but it tasted wonderful. Fish is not my favorite, but I really enjoyed the tilapia and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Great recipe! Even my picky two year old ate it - when I left out the red pepper. I used the whole can of coconut milk and adjusted the sauce ingredients accordingly. it was great over the rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Dick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This was sooooo good. I had made Tilapia once before and found it had very little flavour which is why this recipe is such a hit. It is full of flavour. I doubled the recipe so there would be lots of sauce which is also good over rice. Coconut milk makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Delicious, even my picky 11-year old loved it (without the hot peppers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINSEID

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
That was interesting...and tasty. Left out the fresh lemon grass (didn't want to make a special trip to an Asian market for a tiny amount). I added just the right amount, for me, crushed red pepper flakes and a dash of cayenne pepper. Watch your cooking times, might not need 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States