Thai-Style Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
My family really like this tasty fish dish. It was easy to fix. I used a lite coconut milk. when I was finished, I used the rest of the can of milk to make a pumpkin pie. It also turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I could not find fresh lemon grass, so used dried, but it tasted wonderful. Fish is not my favorite, but I really enjoyed the tilapia and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Great recipe! Absolutely loved it. My first time trying tilapia, but it was sooo good. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Great recipe! Even my picky two year old ate it - when I left out the red pepper. I used the whole can of coconut milk and adjusted the sauce ingredients accordingly. it was great over the rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Very tasty and nice for a different take on fish. The tilapia came out with a wonderfully delicate taste which actually was a little overpowered by the sauce. About 2/3 of the way through my portion (which was quite a bit larger than the weight mentioned in the recipe) I scraped off the sauce and enjoyed the fish by itself. The sauce is very good, but becomes a bit cloying after a while. I cut the amount of ginger by a little bit, and I'm glad I did--it would have been too much. Next time I'm going to try this with low-fat coconut milk, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Very tasty recipe. I did not have lemon grass so I substituted cilantro and it turned out quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annelisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This was sooooo good. I had made Tilapia once before and found it had very little flavour which is why this recipe is such a hit. It is full of flavour. I doubled the recipe so there would be lots of sauce which is also good over rice. Coconut milk makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
I made this last night-- It was my first attempt to make Thai styled anything-- That being said, I found the fish in this dish to be wonderful-- but the sauce was horrible. The flavors were way too strong. I guess if you like the spice, It be great but for me it was just too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This dish was very good! My husband scraped off every last bit of sauce and fish. I added couple for green chillies and a garlic pod to the sauce while grinding. Will definetly do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Made this recipe to the T except I didn't have lemon grass, so I substitued parsley with a squeeze of lemon. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't anything special. The thinner pieces of fish tasted better. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States