Thai-Style Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I ground up the red pepper flakes in the blender with the rest of the sauce instead of sprinkling them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
We loved this! It was excellent, with one minor addition. I added 1 Tbsp of Thai Red Curry paste. I also used an entire can of coconut milk because my family likes to have extra sauce for the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Smelled fantastic, looked authentic, but tasted very bland. I think it just needs a little something extra to give it that authentic Thai kick, I'm just not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANDORA19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was delicious!!! I took the advice of some other reviewers and added curry paste in place of tumeric and was not at all disapointed! I love thai food and this definitely had good thai flavour. Don't skip the lemon grass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
very good recipe, be really careful with the lemon grass, too much and it makes the recipe a disaster, as I did on my first try, oops!! but still, a great recipe, I'll be using this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
So I used lemon juice instead of lemongrass (hey, it was Easter), fresh grated ginger instead of powdered, and a whole can of full-fat coconut milk (oops--forgot to check the measurements). The result was really saucy and yummy, excellent over brown rice. I can't wait to try the lemongrass if it's this good without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I thought this recipe was very good. I am always serching for new and different recipes and this one fit the task. I did not use the lemon grass or turmeric as where I live it was not avilable but we still enjoyed it. Gave tilapia a whole new taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was not what we were hoping for! I made it exactly by the recipe and it did not taste good. Since I was already committed, I made it again, used 1/2 the turmeric, more lemon grass and fresh ginger. It helped, it was still not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This dish was a huge disappointment. There was little to no taste, and I followed the recipe to a "T." Worst of all, we think the smell rates lower than the taste. We will continue to explore Thai cooking, but we will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I loved the recipe. My family are not big fish eaters so this was perfect. I did not have a very good curry for the recipe, so it was lacking a little. Next time I will use a more pungent curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States