Thai-Style Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I doubled the sauce and added a bit of A Taste of Thai green curry paste as suggested in some of the other reviews. I love to experiment, and my boyfriend said it's the best meal I've made yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I give this 4 1/2 stars... It was so easy, and so good- a winning combo in my book! I added garlic, and if I were going to make it again I would use a full cup of coconut milk, there wasn't enough sauce as written. Otherwise the flavors and texture of the fish was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I have tilapia for dinner very often, have tried several different recipes and while all of them are really good, this one is amazing!!! I didn't have turmeric, but the flavor was authentic without it, and instead of simmering the fish on the skillet, I baked it (375F, for the first 5-7 minutes just fillets seasoned with kosher salt and pepper, then I added the sauce and baked for another 13-15 minutes). Definitely getting some more tilapia tomorrow for my next dinners this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was an excellent dish. My 4 year old gobbled it up. We did need to add salt and red pepper to it when eating, but that is how we prefer it anyway. We doubled the sauce recipe too to have it to put over the rice. We used frozen Tilapia filets which do tend to get a little fishy tasting, but this did not taste fishy at all. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
doubled the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Doubled the sauce like other suggested and added a handful of cilantro to the blender also added more garlic and ginger and lemon grass than was called for. Turned out really well. I'm a huge Thai food fan, and even though I would make this recipe again I felt like something was missing that gives Thai food that uniqueness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Delicious, I doubled the sauce and it turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This is fairly good. It's even better, though, if you double the sauce and instead of tilapia, simmer one pound of peeled shrimp in it for about 15-20 minutes and then serve it over hot steamed rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Made this for company last night and it was a hit! I suggest definitely doubling the sauce and adding a teaspoon or so of garlic, a tablespoon or more of brown sugar and some curry powder (just a dash). We also added a bit of red pepper flakes to the sauce for a bit more spice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
The original recipe is a bit too hot for my taste...I leave out the crushed red pepper. After modifications though, this recipes is delicious! I'm making it for the second time tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States