Thai-Style Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
We really enjoyed this recipe and will make it again with additions/changes based upon the contents of my pantry. I made and refrigerated the sauce yesterday afternoon, because we had last minute dinner quests and I didn't have enough Tilapia. For the sauce, I omitted the salt-intentionally; the red pepper flakes-unintentionally; and doubled the almonds because we love almonds. Everything blended wonderfully in a regular blender. Instead of stove top, I baked at 400F for ~20 minutes in an aluminum foil-covered pan with some Safflower oil. Really yummy. In the future I'll use fresh coconut milk (all I had was the canned stuff) and some of the meat, fresh ginger, and will be sure not to omit the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Closter, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
The very best way to serve tilapia. My son made it and told me about it. My husband and I love it! I've made it many times and passed the recipe on to others as my son did with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I liked it... I just wished i made twice the amount of sauce. i used fresh ginger instead of groundginger and it tasted good. my husband liked it too, and he hates fish...;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afrikeys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Delicious!! Absolutely fantastic what the coconut milk adds to the fish! I love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cms698

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
IT CAME OUT AMAZING!!!!! I double the ingredients but i also added 2 cloves of garlic and a hand bunch of clinatro...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maylenemeas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is so unique, it was the first time I cooked with lemon grass and I wasn't disappointed. I like to purchase thicker cuts of tilapia for this recipe so that it can absorb the flavors. I also use light coconut milk to cut back on the calories. Very nice change to my typical broiled tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Rodebacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
YUM! I didn't have lemon grass so I added 2 tsp of lemon juice and a little fresh cilantro this was delicious and soooo easy to make love easy things :) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
quick and easy, good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buda, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I use whitebass instead because that's what I have in the freezer. Very very yammy! I like it with jasmine rice. Going to try it with different fish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
this is a wonderfully easy recipe... so delicious everyone loved it, even people who don't like fish... I have made it with Shrimp and tilapia. Glad I read the reviews because I did double the sauce and you need to. I also added garlic and thai red curry paste (1 T) Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce
Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States