Thai-Style Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I liked it... I just wished i made twice the amount of sauce. i used fresh ginger instead of groundginger and it tasted good. my husband liked it too, and he hates fish...;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afrikeys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Delicious!! Absolutely fantastic what the coconut milk adds to the fish! I love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cms698

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
IT CAME OUT AMAZING!!!!! I double the ingredients but i also added 2 cloves of garlic and a hand bunch of clinatro...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maylenemeas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is so unique, it was the first time I cooked with lemon grass and I wasn't disappointed. I like to purchase thicker cuts of tilapia for this recipe so that it can absorb the flavors. I also use light coconut milk to cut back on the calories. Very nice change to my typical broiled tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Rodebacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
YUM! I didn't have lemon grass so I added 2 tsp of lemon juice and a little fresh cilantro this was delicious and soooo easy to make love easy things :) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
quick and easy, good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buda, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I use whitebass instead because that's what I have in the freezer. Very very yammy! I like it with jasmine rice. Going to try it with different fish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
this is a wonderfully easy recipe... so delicious everyone loved it, even people who don't like fish... I have made it with Shrimp and tilapia. Glad I read the reviews because I did double the sauce and you need to. I also added garlic and thai red curry paste (1 T) Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce
Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was absolutely amazing! I didn't have lemon grass, so I added a few tablespoons of fresh cilantro and a teaspoon of dried lemon peel. I also used fresh ginger and a teaspoon of minced garlic. We didn't add any red pepper flakes and it was still very flavorful. This will be great with chicken. Thank you for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe. I did add a few thing, spinach, green bell pepper, tomatoes, and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States