Thai-Style Peanut Sauce with Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This one is a keeper. My wife and I have love going to Rumbi Island Grill and since we've started going to Rumbi, I have been in a search for something like their Bali Island peanut sauce. This one works very well... my wife's not a fan of heat, so I thought she would like it with only 75% of the red pepper flakes. I'm sure she could have tolerated the the full 2 teaspoons. If it was for me alone, I would have used 2 1/2 - 3 teaspoons. This is just a personal adjustment and not a recipe fault. I did make this sauce the night before which helped the flavors mingle. Bottom line is if you like Thai food, this would be a good sauce for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Pretty good. A little on the thicker side. You can omit soy sauce for coconut amino acids to cut down on amount of soy. Also omit peanut butter for sunbutter/almond butter if you are allergic to peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My family and I loved this sauce. I used it with chicken and stir fried vegetables and added pad thai noodles, a sprinkling of lime juice and a little chopped cilantro. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Wow this sauce was just so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I likedthe rice wine and honey ingredients. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was exactly what I was looking for! I used it to go in my chicken, napa cabbage and chow mien noodle wrap. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Just tried this sauce. I served it with spaghetti, snow peas, onion, carrots, celery, and green pepper. AWESOME!!!!!!!! I have tried others before, this is the best!!!!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is a phenomenal sauce. Tastes like restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea_333

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Amazing !!! Used it to marinate shrimp for a stir-fry. Very tasty!! If you're going to use it for cooking though, I would suggest adding just a bit of water because it becomes super thick in the pan, but the taste is really good. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Didnt have rice vinegar, so used cidar vinegar, extra peanut butter, and also su stituted hot sauce for the red pepper flakes, and powdered ginger for fresh ginger. And still came out INCREDIBLE!!! THANKS FOR THE GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Marianne~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mashpee, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States