Thai-Style Peanut Sauce with Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I wanted to make a peanut sauce for a dressing but didn't want to open a whole can of coconut milk for a little bit of sauce. Came across this recipe...ooh, it's so good! I added about 1/2T of fish sauce and killed 2 birds with one stone by using the asian-style chile garlic sauce instead of the garlic and red pepper flakes separately. I'll definitely be coming back to this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
love, love, love! that is all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Been looking for a sauce like this for so long! 5 stars for being one you can adjust to taste, but aswesome as is.***But I wil admit I add either chili garlic paste or siriacha (hot sauce) to taste when I make this. Mmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Absolutely fabulous! I didn't have rice vinegar on hand, so I used champagne vinegar. Also cut corners on time and used garlic powder and ginger. It's true - we wanted to finish it up by eating the sauce with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Very good, added sriracha sauce for an added bite. Used it for chicken meatballs, spinach vermicelli and tons of veggies. A definite repeat is in order!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This one is a keeper. My wife and I have love going to Rumbi Island Grill and since we've started going to Rumbi, I have been in a search for something like their Bali Island peanut sauce. This one works very well... my wife's not a fan of heat, so I thought she would like it with only 75% of the red pepper flakes. I'm sure she could have tolerated the the full 2 teaspoons. If it was for me alone, I would have used 2 1/2 - 3 teaspoons. This is just a personal adjustment and not a recipe fault. I did make this sauce the night before which helped the flavors mingle. Bottom line is if you like Thai food, this would be a good sauce for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Pretty good. A little on the thicker side. You can omit soy sauce for coconut amino acids to cut down on amount of soy. Also omit peanut butter for sunbutter/almond butter if you are allergic to peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My family and I loved this sauce. I used it with chicken and stir fried vegetables and added pad thai noodles, a sprinkling of lime juice and a little chopped cilantro. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Wow this sauce was just so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States