Thai-Style Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
The sauce in particular was very good. I just sauteed the pork in a pan because I don't have a grill, but it still turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Powell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
this was very tasty.. i used it for the marinade on 2 lbs of boneless, skinless chicken thighs.. can't wait for pork to go on sale again and try the recipe in it's full entirety.. i did leave out the brown sugar and used some squeezable butter for the buttery spread.. but followed everything else.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My family raved about this meal. The sauce is one of the best I've had. I used olive oil in the marinade but that is the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
The marinade for the pork was delicious. I don't have a grill so I stir fried the pork after marinating it and a 2 lb tenderloin was gone by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Amazing recipe! Kids loved it too! Can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was sooo good. I marinated veggies with it and they just completed the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Schwartz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I used olive oil in the marinade and even though the pork marinated for a little less than an hour, the meat was surprisingly flavorful. I goofed and put the chopped cilantro in the marinade but the thin slices cook so quickly, it turned out better to have cilantro on each piece rather than sprinkled on the top. I skipped the skewers and grilled them on a grill on the stove top. The dipping sauce was really good. We eat a lot of Asian food and so do our friends. They thought it was delicious. Plan to make up a couple pounds of this yummy stuff for Superbowl Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
AMAZING! Recently moved and sauce reminds me of the Thai restaurant we had to leave behind. Super easy, also substituted with olive oil. Have made it twice now with pork, then with chicken and was wonderful both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This pork marinate created the moistest pork loin I have ever had. I was floored at how good it was. The dipping sauce on the side is great as well. I worked in a Thai restaurant for 10 years and this really is a simple and legit Thai sauce. I'd add some Thai chili's to both sauces for heat enhancement if you like hot. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrglottis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Reduce the amount of sugar for the sauce (and divide the proportions by 2...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States