Thai-Style Chicken with Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was very bland. Was very excited to make as all the ingredients are some of my favorite flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stirring up Trouble
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This missed the mark for me on Thai flavor - yes, I know this is "Thai-style". It missed the brightness I so much love in Thai cooking. However, with adds as others have mentioned this is a good dish. BTW - parents just ate it as is and thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Here are my notes for the next time I make this delicious dish. I tried to follow it exactly the first time. I did use Thai basil instead of regular & happened to have Thai chili"s so I used it. Also, there was so little soy sauce I doubled it & I used about a heaping tablespoon ginger because I love it. This recipe is very similar to a dish at a very popular restaurant I worked at in San Francisco. So happy for this post. Now here come the notes: Used soba noodles, good:) Try Jade (spinach) noodles next time. Next time double the sauce! The following directions are for current recipe (not doubled): Use a heaping tablespoon ginger & 1 Thai chili (could add another for a touch more spice). Only needs 1 chicken breast (try diced). Double the soy sauce. Use Thai basil (cut some more for plate). Add whole can coconut (reserve some to mix with the tbls. cornstarch). Heavy cream is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I skipped the cilantro, ginger, coconut milk and the rice noodles and it still turned out great!! I don't like relying on cornstarch too much so I ended up using some flour in addition to less cornstarch. Tastes great and I put it over rice instead of rice noodles and it still works out great! Thank you for the idea for something new for my chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Was not impressed; didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I used spaghetti instead of rice noodles, since that's what I had. I used light coconut milk, a jalapeno, and leftover roast chicken. I added some shredded carrots, and served with sliced mango. It was a little bland at first, but a squeeze of siracha solved that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Excellent recipe. This was my first time making Thai food, however this easy to follow recipe made it easy. After it was finished, I realized it would have been better to add 1/4 more liquids than was called for as it came out a bit dry, but that may have been because of my eye-balling the noodles ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fredrick1122

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Be careful not to overcook lo mein noodles. Served with Thai Potato Crab Cakes & Spicy Thai Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Good base recipe; I added more garlic, ginger, soy sauce, a bit of salt, Sriracha chili sauce, and green curry paste only because I know my family's taste. Cream not needed. I also served it over rice rather than the noodles - again, just a family preference. My kids request this dish regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanneBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Bland. That was all my family had to say about it. It had a good creamy base that can be altered to each individuals taste. We will be using curry pastes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moore, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States